Model sheet
Camco 22911: The 25 ft Heated Drinking Water Hose in Data
Part 22911 is the 25 ft hose of Camco's −20 °F line and the main recommendation of this site. Camco's own page confirms a 5/8 in bore, the −20 °F claim, a drinking-water and lead-free statement and a 3-year warranty with receipt. The named certifiers, the thermostat and the 6 ft cord appear only in the Amazon listing. Camco publishes no wattage and no instruction sheet online.
Disclosure: This page contains paid links to Amazon, marked with * or “paid link”. If you buy through them, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This site is financed by these commissions; products are selected by the criteria on our methodology page. How we compare · Learn more
The short version
The Camco 22911 is a 25 ft heated drinking water hose with a 5/8 in bore, rated by Camco to −20 °F. According to the Amazon listing it has a thermostat-controlled heating cable, runs on 120 VAC, has a 6 ft cord with an LED plug and a maximum pressure of 100 psi, and its hose is NSF/ANSI 61 certified. Camco's site states a 3-year warranty with receipt, the listing data 1 year. No wattage is published.
Short verdict
The Camco 22911 is our pick at 25 ft because more is in writing about what it is made of than for any other hose of this length: the listing names a drinking-water standard and the bodies that certified to it, and Camco's own page confirms bore, line and warranty. It is also in the premium price class, and Camco leaves two things open: the power draw and the instruction sheet. The verdict rests on stated data; see how we compare.
Camco 25 ft (22911)
AdCamco · Established brand
The 25 ft hose whose listing names its certifications and its certifiers.
Why here: The 25 ft hose whose listing names NSF/ANSI 61 for the hose and a CSA lead-free certification to NSF/ANSI 372, with bore, −20 °F line and a 3-year warranty on the maker's own page.
Best for: RV sites where the spigot is within 25 ft and named drinking-water certifications matter more than the lowest price.
What speaks for it
- Listing names an NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose and CSA lead-free certification to NSF/ANSI 372
- Thermostat-controlled heating cable that only heats as needed (listing)
- 5/8 in inner diameter
- Camco's own site lists a 3-year warranty with receipt
What to know first
- Camco publishes no wattage on its product pages
- Instruction sheet not available online: cord and insulation rules could not be checked
- Warranty is given as 1 year in the Amazon listing data and 3 years on camcooutdoors.com
- Costs clearly more than marketplace hoses of the same length
- Length
- 25 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −20 °F (Camco)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in
- Heat control
- thermostat-controlled cable (listing)
- Certification named
- NSF/ANSI 61 hose, CSA lead-free to NSF/ANSI 372 (listing)
- Warranty
- 3 years with receipt (camcooutdoors.com); 1 year in Amazon listing data
For whom, and for whom not
Speaks for it
- Named drinking-water certifications in the listing (NSF/ANSI 61 hose, CSA to NSF/ANSI 372)
- 5/8 in bore (camcooutdoors.com)
- 3-year warranty with receipt on Camco's own site
- A maker with its own website, part number and UPC to check the box against
Speaks against it
- No wattage published by Camco
- Instruction sheet not available online
- Warranty stated as 1 year in the Amazon listing data
- Premium price class at 25 ft
- The −20 °F figure comes without a named test method
It fits runs of up to about 23 ft where the drinking-water statement matters. It does not fit a run of a few feet, where the 12 ft hose of the same line leaves less surplus, or buyers who want published watts and switch points: Camco states neither.
The data, sorted by where it comes from
| Feature | Camco's own page | Amazon listing (seller statement) |
|---|---|---|
| Part number | SKU 22911, UPC 014717229111 | same number as GTIN |
| Length and bore | 25 ft in the product name, 5/8 in interior dimension | 25 ft, 5/8 in ID |
| Rating | “Prevents Freezing Down to -20°”; maker's claim | freeze protection down to −20 °F (−28 °C) |
| Heat control | not stated | thermostat-controlled heating cable that only heats as needed |
| Power | not stated | 120 VAC; 18 AWG, 6 ft cord with LED indicator plug |
| Watts, amps | not stated | not stated |
| Drinking water | “Certified For Drinking Water & Lead-Free” | NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose; CSA lead-free certified to NSF/ANSI 372; lead-, BPA- and phthalate-free |
| Listing mark | cETLus in the product name | not stated |
| Max pressure | not stated | 100 psi |
| Weight | 8.25 lb | 8.3 lb |
| Uses named | campers, livestock, agriculture, kennels | RVing, livestock, home |
| Origin | USA | made in the USA with global materials |
| Instructions | English only; sheet not online | not stated |
| Warranty | 3 years from date of purchase with receipt | Limited 1 Year |
No test method is named for the −20 °F figure in either place. The two drinking-water standards cover different things: NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 is about what a product leaches into water, NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 about lead content. The EPA defines lead free under the Safe Drinking Water Act as a weighted average of 0.25% lead across wetted surfaces.
Hook-up and care
Measure first. The hose is 25 ft and the cord 6 ft, according to the listing. The cord end has to sit within reach of a GFCI-protected outlet. The page on 25 and 30 ft hoses explains when 25 ft is enough and when 30 ft is the better length.
Plan the load. With no Camco wattage, plan with what other makers publish for 25 ft: 180 W and 1.5 A in the PIRIT manual and on the Miller help page. The page on heated hose power use turns such figures into kWh.
Borrow the cautious rules. Until you have read Camco's sheet, the rules of the two makers who publish theirs are a sensible default: a GFCI-protected outlet, no extension cord and never plugged in while coiled (PIRIT), no added insulation (Miller), the thermostat in open outside air (both). The steps are in the guide on how to hook up a heated water hose.
The hose heats itself only. Spigot, riser, pressure regulator and filter stay unheated and need their own protection.
Alternatives at 25 ft
- Budget price class with published watts: the RVGUARD 25 ft hose* (paid link), for which the maker states 7 W per foot and switch points of 47 °F on and 60 °F off.
- A colder maker rating in the budget price class: the Kohree 25 ft hose* (paid link), rated by its maker to −40 °F.
- Camco's colder figure: the 25 ft hose of the −40 °F line* (paid link), on listing data only. What differs between the two lines is laid out under Camco −20 or −40.
- The same line at double the length: the Camco 50 ft hose 22912.
The name Freeze Ban, under which Camping World sells Camco's heated hose, has its own page: Camco Freeze Ban. What is known about hooking it up without the sheet is collected under Camco heated hose instructions, and the shorter sibling is the Camco 12 ft hose 22910. The brand as a whole is covered on the Camco page, and the heated water hose overview starts with the question of length.
Questions people ask
How many watts does the Camco 25 ft heated hose use?
Camco publishes no figure. Neither the product page on camcooutdoors.com nor the Amazon listing states watts or amps, and the instruction sheet is not online. The PIRIT manual and Miller Manufacturing both list 180 W and 1.5 A at 120 V for their 25 ft hoses. That shows the order of magnitude for a thermostat hose of this length, but it is not Camco data.
Is the Camco 22911 safe for drinking water?
Camco's own page says the hose is certified for drinking water and lead-free. The Amazon listing is more specific: an NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose and a CSA lead-free content certification to NSF/ANSI 372, plus the statement that it is lead-, BPA- and phthalate-free. The first standard concerns what a product leaches into water, the second its lead content. We did not look the hose up in a certifier's database.
How long is the power cord on the Camco 22911?
According to the Amazon listing, the hose uses an 18 AWG, 6 ft power cord with an LED indicator plug. Camco's own page does not mention the cord. Plan the hook-up so that those 6 ft reach a GFCI-protected outlet: PIRIT and Miller Manufacturing rule out extension cords for their heated hoses, and Camco's own rule could not be read because its sheet is not online.
What is the warranty on the Camco 22911?
Two figures are on record. Camco's product page says 3 years from date of purchase with receipt. The Amazon listing data for the same hose says Limited 1 Year. We cannot settle the contradiction from outside. Keep the receipt and check Camco's current terms before relying on either figure.
Is the Camco 22911 the same as the −40 °F Camco hose?
No. Part 22911 belongs to the −20 °F line shown on Camco's website. The 25 ft hose with −40 °F in its listing title carries the part number 22922 and is described there with a self-regulating heating cable. It costs clearly more, and we did not find it on camcooutdoors.com on October 11, 2026.
Where this comes from
Keep reading
- Brand fileCamcoCamco heated water hoses in 12, 25 and 50 ft: part numbers 22910 to 22912, what Camco's site confirms, the listing-only −40 °F line and the two warranty figures.
- Buying guide25 & 30 ft25 ft and 30 ft heated water hoses compared by maker data: 180 watts and 1.5 amps, ratings as maker claims, named certifiers, warranty, and when 30 ft is better.
- Spec comparisonCamco −20 vs −40Camco's −20 °F hoses (22910 to 22912) and −40 °F hoses (22920, 22922, 22924) compared: cable type, cord length, warranty and what is only listing data.
- Model sheetCamco 50 ft (22912)Camco 22912, the 50 ft heated drinking water hose: what Camco's page confirms, what only the Amazon listing states, the two warranty figures and what stays open.
- Know-howPower useHow much electricity a heated water hose uses: 90 to 500 watts by length, per the PIRIT manual and Miller. With amps, the kWh formula and a cost calculator.
- Step by stepHook-up guideHow to hook up a heated water hose: which end goes to the spigot, where the thermostat belongs, where regulator and filter sit, and what to expect at first power-up.
Compiled by
heatedwaterhoses.com Editorial Team
Spec sheets, manuals and electrical rules for winter water hook-ups
We are the editorial team at heatedwaterhoses.com. We read the manuals, spec sheets and listings of heated water hoses line by line, check drinking-water and electrical claims against primary sources such as the EPA and the National Electrical Code, and turn that into plain-English buying advice with sources on every page.
- Manuals quoted with source
- Watts and amps per the maker
- Ratings labeled as maker claims
- Compared by manufacturer data
- Publisher details in the imprint