Skip to content
Heated Water Hoses

Model sheet

Camco 22912: The 50 ft Heated Drinking Water Hose in Data

Part 22912 is the 50 ft hose of Camco's −20 °F line. Camco's own page confirms the length, a 5/8 in bore, the −20 °F claim, a drinking-water and lead-free statement and a 3-year warranty with receipt. The cord, the thermostat and the named certifiers appear only in the Amazon listing. No wattage and no instruction sheet are published.

by the editorial team updated October 11, 2026 5 min read

Disclosure: This page contains paid links to Amazon, marked with * or “paid link”. If you buy through them, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This site is financed by these commissions; products are selected by the criteria on our methodology page. How we compare · Learn more

The short version

The Camco 22912 is a 50 ft heated drinking water hose with a 5/8 in bore, rated by Camco to −20 °F. According to the Amazon listing it has a thermostat-controlled heating cable, runs on 120 VAC and has a 6 ft cord with an LED plug. Camco's site states a 3-year warranty with receipt, the listing data 1 year. Camco publishes no wattage. Buy it only if the run really needs 50 ft.

Page index

Short verdict

The Camco 22912 is our 50 ft pick because it is the 50 ft hose whose maker confirms the most on its own website: bore, line, drinking-water statement and warranty. It is also the hose in the premium price class at this length, and its maker leaves the two questions open that matter most for a long run: how much power it draws and what its instruction sheet says about cords and coiling.

50 ft pick

Camco 50 ft (22912)

Ad

Camco · Established brand

The 50 ft version of Camco's −20 °F line, for sites where the spigot is far from the inlet.

Why here: The 50 ft hose with bore, −20 °F line and a 3-year warranty confirmed on the maker's own page. The right choice only when the measured run is longer than 25 ft.

Best for: Long hook-ups at seasonal sites when you want the same brand and line as the 25 ft Camco hose.

What speaks for it

  • 5/8 in inner diameter (camcooutdoors.com)
  • Same −20 °F line as parts 22910 and 22911
  • Camco's own site lists a 3-year warranty with receipt

What to know first

  • No wattage published by Camco; PIRIT and Miller list double the 25 ft draw for their 50 ft hoses
  • Instruction sheet not available online
  • Costs several times as much as the low-priced 50 ft hoses
Length
50 ft
Rating (maker's claim)
−20 °F (Camco)
Inner diameter
5/8 in
Warranty
3 years with receipt (camcooutdoors.com)
Watts (maker)
not published by Camco
Price class
premium

For whom, and for whom not

Speaks for it

  • 5/8 in bore over the full 50 ft (camcooutdoors.com)
  • Drinking-water and lead-free statement on Camco's page; the listing names NSF/ANSI 61 and a CSA certification to NSF/ANSI 372
  • 3-year warranty with receipt on Camco's own site
  • Adapter for connecting either end to the water supply (listing)

Speaks against it

  • No wattage published by Camco
  • Instruction sheet not available online
  • Warranty stated as 1 year in the Amazon listing data
  • Premium price class; 50 ft of hose that must be laid out in full

It fits seasonal sites and yards where the spigot is 26 to 50 ft from the inlet and a named drinking-water statement matters. It does not fit a 20 ft hook-up: a heated hose should not stay coiled under power, so the surplus has to lie somewhere. For short runs, the Camco 25 ft hose 22911 is the same line at half the length.

The data, sorted by where it comes from

FeatureCamco's own pageAmazon listing (seller statement)
Part numberSKU 22912, UPC 014717229128title ends in 22912-A, same UPC
Length and bore50 ft, 5/8 in50 ft, 5/8 in
Rating“-20” in the product name; maker's claimfreeze protection down to −20 °F (−28 °C)
Heat controlnot statedthermostat-controlled heating cable that only heats as needed
Powernot stated120 VAC; 18 AWG, 6 ft cord with LED indicator plug
Watts, ampsnot statednot stated
Drinking watercertified for drinking water and lead-freeNSF/ANSI 61 certified hose; CSA lead-free certified to NSF/ANSI 372; lead-, BPA- and phthalate-free
Listing markcETLus in the product namenot stated
Adapternot statedadapter included, connect at either end
Weight15.9 lb shipping weight14.8 lb
OriginUSAmade in the USA with global materials
InstructionsEnglish; sheet not onlinenot stated
Warranty3 years with receiptLimited 1 Year

No test method is named for the −20 °F figure in either place. The two drinking-water standards cover different things: NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 is about what a product leaches into water, NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 about lead content. The EPA defines lead free as a weighted average of 0.25% lead across wetted surfaces.

A second listing for the same part

Amazon also carries an older listing titled “Camco 22912 TastePURE Heated Drinking Water Hose”. Its description contradicts itself on the heat control: it speaks of a self-regulating heat source that “eliminates need for thermostat” and, a few lines later, of “an energy saving thermostat”. The current listing says thermostat-controlled. We link the current one and treat neither wording as a confirmed specification.

Hook-up and care

Measure first. The hose is 50 ft and the cord 6 ft, according to the listing. The outlet has to be within reach of that cord from whichever end carries it. The either-end adapter exists for this reason.

Plan the load. With no Camco wattage, plan with the figures other makers publish for 50 ft: 360 W and 3 A in the PIRIT manual and on the Miller help page. The page on heated hose power use turns such figures into kWh.

Borrow the cautious rules. Until you have read Camco's sheet, the rules of the two makers who publish theirs are a sensible default: a GFCI-protected outlet, no extension cord, never plugged in while coiled (PIRIT), no added insulation (Miller). The order of the steps is in the guide on how to hook up a heated water hose.

The hose heats itself only. The spigot, its riser, a pressure regulator and a filter stay unheated on any heated hose and need their own protection.

After the season. PIRIT and Miller both tell owners to drain the hose and store it indoors after winter. Camco's page says nothing on storage.

Alternatives at 50 ft

  • Mid-range price class: the REHOSEUP 50 ft hose* (paid link), rated to −45 °F according to the seller, with no bore and no certifier stated in the listing.
  • Budget price class: the VEVOR 50 ft hose* (paid link) with a narrower 1/2 in bore according to its listing title.
  • A colder figure from Camco: the −40 °F line is a different set of part numbers. What actually differs is laid out under Camco −20 or −40.

All three 50 ft hoses are compared side by side on the page about 50 ft heated water hoses. The brand as a whole, including the 12 ft hose, is covered on the Camco page, and the heated water hose overview starts with the question of length.

Questions people ask

How many watts does the Camco 50 ft heated hose use?

Camco publishes no figure. Neither the product page on camcooutdoors.com nor the Amazon listing states watts or amps, and the instruction sheet is not online. The PIRIT manual and Miller Manufacturing both list 360 W and 3 A at 120 V for their 50 ft hoses. That shows the order of magnitude for a thermostat hose of this length, but it is not Camco data.

Is Camco 22912-A a different hose from 22912?

The Amazon listing title ends in 22912-A, while Camco's own page gives the SKU as 22912. Both show the same UPC, 014717229128, so they describe the same product. What the suffix stands for is not explained in either place, and we do not guess at it.

How long is the power cord on the Camco 50 ft hose?

According to the Amazon listing, the hose uses an 18 AWG, 6 ft power cord with an LED indicator plug. Camco's own page does not mention the cord. Six feet is all the reach there is to the outlet: PIRIT and Miller Manufacturing rule out extension cords for their heated hoses, and Camco's own rule could not be read because its sheet is not online.

Which end of the Camco 50 ft hose goes to the spigot?

The Amazon listing says the hose comes with an adapter and can be connected at either end, depending on where the electrical outlet is. That is a listing statement. Camco's instruction sheet is not online, so follow the sheet in the box. Wherever the cord ends up, keep the thermostat in open outside air, as PIRIT and Miller require for their hoses.

What warranty does the Camco 22912 have?

Two figures are on record. Camco's product page says 3 years from date of purchase with receipt and points to a product registration. The Amazon listing data for the same hose says Limited 1 Year. We cannot settle the contradiction from outside. Keep the receipt, register the hose and check Camco's current terms before relying on either figure.

Where this comes from

  1. Camco: Heated Drinking Water Hose −20, 50 ft (part 22912)
  2. Camco: Heated Drinking Water Hose −20, 25 ft (part 22911)
  3. PIRIT Heated Hose, care and use manual (Series V, PDF via Mor Electric Heating)
  4. Miller Manufacturing: heated hose help page (DH25, DH50)
  5. EPA: use of lead free pipes, fittings, fixtures, solder and flux for drinking water

Compiled by

heatedwaterhoses.com Editorial Team

Spec sheets, manuals and electrical rules for winter water hook-ups

We are the editorial team at heatedwaterhoses.com. We read the manuals, spec sheets and listings of heated water hoses line by line, check drinking-water and electrical claims against primary sources such as the EPA and the National Electrical Code, and turn that into plain-English buying advice with sources on every page.

  • Manuals quoted with source
  • Watts and amps per the maker
  • Ratings labeled as maker claims
  • Compared by manufacturer data
  • Publisher details in the imprint

About us How we compare