Buying guide
75 ft Heated Water Hoses: The Few Models Between 50 and 100 ft
A 75 ft heated water hose exists, but only from marketplace brands. Camco's site stops at 50 ft, and the PIRIT manual and Miller Manufacturing list no 75 ft hose. No 75 ft hose with a manual or a maker page is in our product data, so this page names no pick. It compares two listings, of which the YOLENY 75 ft hose states the most, and shows the documented alternatives at 50 and 100 ft.
Disclosure: This page contains paid links to Amazon, marked with * or “paid link”. If you buy through them, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This site is financed by these commissions; products are selected by the criteria on our methodology page. How we compare · Learn more
The short version
At 75 ft there is no hose we can recommend on maker documents: every 75 ft hose in our product data is known from its listing alone. Of those, the YOLENY 75 ft hose states the most: 5/8 in bore, an automatic thermostat and a 3-year warranty, all according to the seller. If you want written hook-up rules, the PIRIT 100 ft hose is the documented alternative, with the surplus laid out, never coiled.
A length the documented brands skip
Search for a 75 foot heated water hose and the familiar names disappear. The makers whose documents this site leans on all jump from 50 to 100 ft, or stop before that:
| Maker | Lengths in the maker's own document | 75 ft |
|---|---|---|
| Camco (website) | 12, 25, 50 ft | no |
| PIRIT (manual) | 12, 25, 50, 100 ft | no |
| Miller Manufacturing (help page) | 25, 50 ft | no |
| RVGUARD (product page) | 15, 25, 50, 75, 100 ft | yes |
| Marketplace listings (YOLENY, Scilulu and others) | varies by store | yes |
So the 75 ft heated hose for an RV, a barn or a garden is a marketplace product. That changes what can be known before purchase. There is no manual to read, no wattage table and no written rule on cords or coiling. What exists is the listing, and a listing is the seller speaking.
YOLENY 75 ft
AdYOLENY · Marketplace hose, seller data only
The 75 ft hose whose listing states the most: bore, thermostat, pressure and warranty, all according to the seller.
We only have the Amazon listing for this product. We list it as an option, not as a recommendation.
Why here: Not a pick: the 75 ft listing that states the most a buyer can check on arrival. A 5/8 in bore, an automatic thermostat, 450 psi maximum pressure and a 3-year warranty, all according to the seller.
Best for: Runs of 51 to 75 ft at seasonal sites, barns and gardens where 50 ft falls short and 100 ft would leave surplus to lay out.
What speaks for it
- 5/8 in inner diameter (listing title)
- Automatic thermostat that heats only when needed, according to the seller
- Listing names livestock and farm use next to RV use
- 3-year warranty in the listing's warranty field (seller)
What to know first
- All data comes from the listing; no manufacturer website and no manual found
- The listing says the hose is “constructed with NSF/ANSI 61” but names no certifier: treat it as the seller's claim
- No wattage published; no test method named for the −45 °F figure
- 75 ft must be laid out fully: PIRIT warns against leaving a plugged-in hose coiled
- Length
- 75 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −45 °F (seller)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in (listing title)
- Heat control
- automatic thermostat (seller)
- Watts (maker)
- not published
- Certification named
- “NSF/ANSI 61” (seller), no certifier named
We name no pick at this length. On our scale of evidence, described under how we compare, both 75 ft hoses here are listing-only products, and a recommendation needs a maker document. RVGUARD lists a 75 ft size on its own product page, but that size is not in our product data. Three limits belong next to the YOLENY listing. The −45 °F figure is the seller's, and no test method is named. The listing says the hose is “constructed with NSF/ANSI 61” without naming a certifier, which is weaker than a named certification; the page on heated drinking water hoses explains the difference. And no wattage is published.
Is 75 ft the right length at all?
Measure the run along the path the hose will take, not as the crow flies. Then decide by the number:
Pick by situation
If the run is under about 48 ft
If you want watts, amps and hook-up rules in a manual and can lay out 100 ft → PIRIT 100 ft
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf the run is longer than 100 ft
Buying long “to be safe” is the wrong reflex with this product. The PIRIT manual states: “Do not leave plugged in while hose is coiled as this can cause the hose to overheat and melt.” Twenty-five spare feet cannot hang on a hook; they have to lie spread out on the ground all winter. That is the real argument for 75 ft over 100 ft.
The opposite mistake is buying short and planning to bridge the gap with a cord. PIRIT writes “Do not use extension cords”, and Miller Manufacturing writes “no extension cords.” The hose's own cord has to reach a GFCI-protected outlet.
Two 75 ft models side by side
This selection covers only products sold on Amazon. It is not a market overview. Products are compared by manufacturer and listing data, not by hands-on testing. How we compare
| Spec sheet | Seller data onlyYOLENY 75 ft | Seller data onlyScilulu 75 ft | 100 ft pickPIRIT 100 ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Length | 75 ft | 75 ft | 100 ft |
| Rating (maker's claim) | −45 °F (seller) | −45 °F (seller) | −40 °F (listing title) |
| Inner diameter | 5/8 in (listing title) | not stated in the listing | 5/8 in (listing title) |
| Heat control | automatic thermostat (seller) | “smart self-regulating heat” (seller) | thermostat on the power cord (PIRIT manual) |
| Watts (maker) | not published | not published | 500 W, 4.5 A (PIRIT manual) |
| Certification named | “NSF/ANSI 61” (seller), no certifier named | none; “lead-free & BPA-free” per seller | none; “drinking water safe” per manual |
| Warranty | 3 years in the listing field (seller) | “3-year warranty” in the listing text; “2” in the listing field | 18 months (PIRIT manual) |
| Price class | – | premium | – |
| Best for | Runs of 51 to 75 ft at seasonal sites, barns and gardens where 50 ft falls short and 100 ft would leave surplus to lay out. | Runs of 51 to 75 ft when a hose described as self-regulating is preferred and a cord of 5 ft reaches the outlet. | Farm and garden runs of up to 100 ft when you want the hook-up rules in writing before you buy. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
- Seller data onlyYOLENY 75 ft
- Length
- 75 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −45 °F (seller)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in (listing title)
- Heat control
- automatic thermostat (seller)
- Watts (maker)
- not published
- Certification named
- “NSF/ANSI 61” (seller), no certifier named
- Warranty
- 3 years in the listing field (seller)
- Price class
- –
- Best for
- Runs of 51 to 75 ft at seasonal sites, barns and gardens where 50 ft falls short and 100 ft would leave surplus to lay out.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon - Seller data onlyScilulu 75 ft
- Length
- 75 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −45 °F (seller)
- Inner diameter
- not stated in the listing
- Heat control
- “smart self-regulating heat” (seller)
- Watts (maker)
- not published
- Certification named
- none; “lead-free & BPA-free” per seller
- Warranty
- “3-year warranty” in the listing text; “2” in the listing field
- Price class
- premium
- Best for
- Runs of 51 to 75 ft when a hose described as self-regulating is preferred and a cord of 5 ft reaches the outlet.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon - 100 ft pickPIRIT 100 ft
- Length
- 100 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −40 °F (listing title)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in (listing title)
- Heat control
- thermostat on the power cord (PIRIT manual)
- Watts (maker)
- 500 W, 4.5 A (PIRIT manual)
- Certification named
- none; “drinking water safe” per manual
- Warranty
- 18 months (PIRIT manual)
- Price class
- –
- Best for
- Farm and garden runs of up to 100 ft when you want the hook-up rules in writing before you buy.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
The columns labeled “Seller data only” rest on Amazon listings alone; they are shown for comparison, not as picks.
A dash means that neither the maker nor the seller published a figure. The PIRIT 100 ft hose is in the table as the documented yardstick, not as a 75 ft model.
YOLENY 75 ft: the fullest listing
The YOLENY title gives a 5/8 in inner diameter and names livestock and farm use next to RV use. The listing describes built-in temperature sensors and an automatic thermostat that heats only when needed, and its data fields give PVC as material, 450 psi as maximum pressure and a 3-year manufacturer warranty. Faucet washers and thread-seal tape are included, according to the seller.
What is missing is everything a manual would add: wattage, switch points, the position of the thermostat, and rules on cords, coiling and insulation. We found no YOLENY website and no instruction sheet to read before purchase. Read the sheet in the box first, and until then treat the PIRIT and Miller rules as the cautious default.
Scilulu 75 ft: self-regulating, according to the seller
The Scilulu listing describes “smart self-regulating heat” with automatic overheat protection, 120 V and a 5 ft cord. It names RVs, gardens, campsites and farms as uses and offers the same hose in 15, 30, 50, 75 and 100 ft. It was in the premium price class in our October 2026 research.
Two points to weigh. The listing states no inner diameter. And it contradicts itself on warranty: the text promises a 3-year warranty, the warranty field says “2”. A 5 ft cord also means the outlet must sit very close to one end of a 75 ft hose. A self-regulating cable limits its own heat instead of being switched by one thermostat; whether that changes the rule on coiling for this hose is not stated anywhere we could read, so lay it out in full.
Circuit load at 75 ft
For 25, 50 and 100 ft, the load can be read from manuals. For 75 ft it cannot.
| Length | Watts | Amps at 120 V | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 ft | 360 W | 3.0 A | PIRIT manual, Miller DH50 |
| 75 ft | not published | not published | RVGUARD states 7 W per foot for its cable and no total for this length |
| 100 ft | 500 W | 4.5 A | PIRIT manual |
The middle row stays empty on purpose. The rows above and below it show what manuals state for the neighboring lengths; they are not figures for a 75 ft hose. In a barn, the same circuit often feeds a tank de-icer or a heat lamp, and those loads add up. The YOLENY and Scilulu listings state no wattage, and we do not estimate one for them. The label on the hose or its cord is the source once it arrives. The page on heated hose power use turns watts into kilowatt-hours.
Laying out 75 ft
These rules come from the PIRIT manual and the Miller Manufacturing help page. They are not YOLENY's or Scilulu's rules; they are the two sets of instructions that can be read at all.
- Fully uncoiled. PIRIT: “To avoid possible overheating, do not leave hose coiled when plugged in.”
- Outlet at the hose. PIRIT tells owners to have a qualified electrician install a properly grounded receptacle, acceptable for outdoor use and protected from snow and rain, immediately adjacent to where the hose will be used.
- GFCI protection. PIRIT: “Connect only to a circuit that is protected by a Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter (GFCI).” At RV sites, the 2023 National Electrical Code requires it for 15- and 20-ampere receptacles; a barn or an older park may not have it.
- Thermostat in open air. PIRIT requires the thermostat to be exposed to ambient temperature; Miller adds “shaded from direct sunlight.”
- Out of reach of animals. PIRIT: “Route the supply cord and locate the hose so as to prevent damage by livestock.”
- No added insulation unless the maker allows it. Miller: “Do not insulate the hose.”
- Never cut to fit. PIRIT: “Do not attempt to cut or splice hose”.
What stays unheated
The PIRIT manual states that its hose “is NOT designed to provide freeze protection to your water supply.” The hydrant, the fittings and whatever stands at the far end stay at air temperature. Foam covers and wraps for those parts are on the page about insulated water hoses and pipe wrap. For barn and paddock runs, the page on heated hoses for livestock covers the farm side.
Typical mistakes at this length
- Ordering 75 ft for a 40 ft run. The surplus has to lie flat. Look at 50 ft heated water hoses instead, where the Camco hose is documented on its maker's site.
- Reading −45 °F as a measured value. It is the seller's claim. No listing or manual we reviewed names a test method.
- Reading “NSF” in a listing as a certification. Without a named certifier it is a statement by the seller.
- Assuming the hose warms the hydrant. It heats only itself.
Find your hose in four questions
Hose picker
Question 1 of 4
This selection covers only products sold on Amazon. It is not a market overview. Products are compared by manufacturer and listing data, not by hands-on testing. How we compare
Where will the hose run?
The same hoses are sold for RV, garden and farm use. What changes is the length and what else has to be protected.
Bottom line
At 75 ft you buy from a listing, not from a manual. We name no pick here; the YOLENY 75 ft hose* (paid link) is the listing that leaves the fewest blanks. If written rules matter more to you than a matching length, the PIRIT 100 ft hose* (paid link) on the page about 100 ft heated water hoses is the documented choice, provided you have room to lay all of it out. The heated water hose overview explains the product type and the other lengths.
Questions people ask
Does Camco make a 75 ft heated water hose?
We found none. Camco's own website showed its heated drinking water hose in 12, 25 and 50 ft on October 11, 2026. The PIRIT manual lists 12, 25, 50 and 100 ft, and Miller Manufacturing lists 25 and 50 ft. The 75 ft hoses we found all come from marketplace brands. That is what the sources showed on that day, not proof that no such hose will ever exist.
How many watts does a 75 ft heated water hose use?
No manual we could read covers a 75 ft hose, and the two listings in our comparison state no wattage. RVGUARD lists a 75 ft size on its own page and states a 7 W per foot heating cable, but it publishes no total wattage for that length, and we do not calculate one. For orientation, PIRIT lists 360 W for 50 ft and 500 W for 100 ft. Read the watts of your hose from its label.
Is a 75 ft heated hose better than a 100 ft hose with the extra left over?
If the run is 75 ft or less, the shorter hose is easier to live with, because every foot of a plugged-in heated hose has to be laid out. The PIRIT manual warns not to leave a hose plugged in while it is coiled. The 100 ft hose has one advantage: PIRIT publishes its watts, amps and hook-up rules, which no 75 ft maker does.
Can I join a 50 ft and a 25 ft heated hose to make 75 ft?
We found no manufacturer statement that allows or forbids coupling two heated hoses. Each hose has its own power cord, and the PIRIT manual and Miller Manufacturing both rule out extension cords, so two hoses need two GFCI-protected outlets within reach of their cords. On most sites that is the harder condition. A single 75 ft hose needs one outlet.
Is a 75 ft heated hose a good choice for an RV site?
Only if the tape measure says so. Most campsite hook-ups are covered by 25 or 50 ft. A 75 ft run is more typical of seasonal lots, barns and gardens, and the listings of the 75 ft hoses name farms and livestock next to RVs. Whatever the use, the spigot and the fittings stay unheated and need their own protection.
Where this comes from
- PIRIT Heated Hose, care and use manual (Series V, PDF via Mor Electric Heating)
- Miller Manufacturing: heated hose help page (DH25, DH50)
- RVGUARD: Heated Water Hose for RV (product page, lists a 75 ft size; 7 W per foot, no total wattage)
- Camco: Heated Drinking Water Hose −20, 50 ft (part 22912), the longest hose found on Camco's site
- North Carolina Building Code Council: NEC 2023 section 551.71(F)(2), GFCI protection at RV sites
Keep reading
- Buying guide50 ft50 ft heated water hoses for RV and garden: 360 watts and 3 amps per PIRIT and Miller, 5/8 in versus 1/2 in bore, price classes and the rules for a long run.
- Buying guide100 ft100 ft heated water hoses for barn, garden and RV: 500 watts and 4.5 amps per the PIRIT manual, three models compared, and the rules for laying out a long run.
- Know-howPower useHow much electricity a heated water hose uses: 90 to 500 watts by length, per the PIRIT manual and Miller. With amps, the kWh formula and a cost calculator.
- Buying guide150 & 200 ftWe found no 150 or 200 ft heated water hose: maker documents and listings stop at 100 ft. How to cover a longer run, and what the manuals say about it.
- Buying guideLivestock & barnA heated hose for livestock gets water from the hydrant to the tank; it does not keep the tank open. Picks by length, watts per hose and the outlet rules.
- Spec comparisonCompare by spec sheetWhich heated RV water hose is best? We compare what the makers put in writing: watts, ratings, certifiers, warranty and hook-up rules.
Compiled by
heatedwaterhoses.com Editorial Team
Spec sheets, manuals and electrical rules for winter water hook-ups
We are the editorial team at heatedwaterhoses.com. We read the manuals, spec sheets and listings of heated water hoses line by line, check drinking-water and electrical claims against primary sources such as the EPA and the National Electrical Code, and turn that into plain-English buying advice with sources on every page.
- Manuals quoted with source
- Watts and amps per the maker
- Ratings labeled as maker claims
- Compared by manufacturer data
- Publisher details in the imprint