Brand file
Kohree Heated Water Hoses: Lengths, −40 °F Rating and the NSF 372 Statement
Kohree is an RV accessory brand with its own product page for its heated water hose. The page gives freeze protection down to −40 °F “under intended operating conditions”, a built-in thermostat, a 5/8 in diameter and a certification to NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 lead-content requirements. It names no certifying body, no wattage and no warranty for the hose. We reviewed the 15 and 25 ft hoses, both in the budget price class.
Disclosure: This page contains paid links to Amazon, marked with * or “paid link”. If you buy through them, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This site is financed by these commissions; products are selected by the criteria on our methodology page. How we compare · Learn more
The short version
Kohree's heated hose is rated by the maker to −40 °F “under intended operating conditions”, with a built-in thermostat and aluminum fittings. Kohree cites NSF/ANSI/CAN 372, the lead-content standard, without naming a certifier, and publishes no wattage. Its site lists sizes from 12 to 55 ft; we reviewed 15 and 25 ft. It is a budget alternative with a maker page, not our 25 ft pick, which stays the Camco 22911.
Who is behind the brand
Kohree sells RV accessories through its own web shop and through marketplaces. Its Amazon brand text says the company was established in 2014, began with RV lights and now offers accessories for the RV water system, cleaning and maintenance. That is the seller's own description.
On our three-level scale, described under how we compare, Kohree stands on the middle level: a maker page we could read, but no manual. The page did not load in full for us on October 11, 2026; its FAQ and specification sections were cut off, so what follows rests on the upper part of the page and, where marked, on the Amazon listings. The brand overview places Kohree next to the makers with a manual.
Kohree 25 ft
AdKohree · Brand with its own product page
A named brand with a −40 °F maker rating in the budget price class.
Why here: The Kohree hose in the standard length: a maker page that states the thermostat, the diameter and the lead-content standard. It is the model this brand page puts first, not a site-wide pick.
Best for: Buyers who want a colder maker rating than −20 °F without paying Camco prices.
What speaks for it
- Rated by the maker to −40 °F
- 5/8 in diameter named on kohree.com (inner or outer not specified)
- Built-in thermostat (kohree.com)
- Maker cites NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 for lead content
What to know first
- Maker names the lead-content standard but no certifying body
- No wattage published by Kohree
- No test method named for the rating
- No warranty stated on the maker's page
- Voltage stated two ways on kohree.com: 110 V AC in the page title, 120 V AC in an image caption
- Length
- 25 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −40 °F (Kohree)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in diameter named by Kohree, inner or outer not specified
- Heat control
- built-in thermostat (kohree.com)
- Watts (maker)
- not published by Kohree
- Certification named
- NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 cited, no certifier named
What Kohree's own page says
| Point | Wording on kohree.com |
|---|---|
| Rating | “freeze protection down to -40°F under intended operating conditions” |
| Heat control | “automatic thermostat control to reduce unnecessary power use when heating is not needed” |
| Diameter | “5/8-inch diameter”; the page does not say inner or outer |
| Drinking water | certified to NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 lead-content requirements; no certifier named |
| Fittings | aluminum fittings, rubber grips on the connectors |
| Jacket | insulated, weather-resistant and UV-resistant outer jacket |
| Voltage | 110 V AC in the page title, 120 V AC in an image caption |
| Sizes in the selector | 12, 15, 25, 28, 40, 50 and 55 ft; the title says “15 ft to 50 ft Options” |
| Watts, cord length, warranty | not found on the part of the page we could read |
The qualifier in the rating is worth a second look. “Under intended operating conditions” is more careful than the bare figure in most titles, and it still names no conditions and no test method. The page on heated hose temperature ratings explains what such numbers leave out.
What the Amazon listings add
The listings of the 15 and 25 ft hoses carry the same text. According to the seller:
- Heating: an “integrated thermostat-controlled heating cable” that activates only when temperatures drop; 120 V AC with an LED indicator plug.
- A second description of the same thing: the listing's product description speaks of a “self-regulating system” that adjusts heating temperature and output power, plus a fuse as overheating protector. Whether the hose contains a self-regulating cable, a thermostat or both is not resolved by the listing; self-regulating or thermostat explains the two terms.
- Drinking water: “independently tested to meet NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 lead-free standards”, again without a named laboratory.
- Jacket: described as upgraded in 2026 with a high-density insulated outer jacket.
- Handling: do not twist the hose forcibly and do not straighten it tightly; the listing gives thermal expansion and contraction as the reason.
- Lengths in the Amazon listing: the brand's listing module names 15, 25, 35 and 50 ft. We reviewed 15 and 25 ft; the others are not in our product data.
The listing also says two heated hoses can be joined if one is not long enough. No maker document we read covers that; see can you connect two heated hoses.
This selection covers only products sold on Amazon. It is not a market overview. Products are compared by manufacturer and listing data, not by hands-on testing. How we compare
| Spec sheet | Kohree 25 ft | Kohree 15 ft |
|---|---|---|
| Length | 25 ft | 15 ft |
| Rating (maker's claim) | −40 °F (Kohree) | −40 °F (Kohree) |
| Inner diameter | 5/8 in diameter named by Kohree, inner or outer not specified | 5/8 in diameter named by Kohree, inner or outer not specified |
| Heat control | built-in thermostat (kohree.com) | built-in thermostat (kohree.com) |
| Watts (maker) | not published by Kohree | not published by Kohree |
| Certification named | NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 cited, no certifier named | NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 cited, no certifier named |
| Warranty | – | – |
| Price class | budget | budget |
| Best for | Buyers who want a colder maker rating than −20 °F without paying Camco prices. | Short hook-ups of 13 to 15 ft when a maker page you can read matters more than the lowest price. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
- Kohree 25 ft
- Length
- 25 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −40 °F (Kohree)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in diameter named by Kohree, inner or outer not specified
- Heat control
- built-in thermostat (kohree.com)
- Watts (maker)
- not published by Kohree
- Certification named
- NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 cited, no certifier named
- Warranty
- –
- Price class
- budget
- Best for
- Buyers who want a colder maker rating than −20 °F without paying Camco prices.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon - Length
- 15 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −40 °F (Kohree)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in diameter named by Kohree, inner or outer not specified
- Heat control
- built-in thermostat (kohree.com)
- Watts (maker)
- not published by Kohree
- Certification named
- NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 cited, no certifier named
- Warranty
- –
- Price class
- budget
- Best for
- Short hook-ups of 13 to 15 ft when a maker page you can read matters more than the lowest price.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
A dash means that neither Kohree nor the listing published a figure.
The NSF 372 statement
Kohree puts NSF 372 into its listing titles, so it helps to know what the number covers. NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 is about lead content. NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 is about what a product leaches into drinking water. They are two different things, and Kohree cites only the first. It also does not say who certified the hose. Camco's listing, by comparison, names an NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose and a CSA lead-free certification to NSF/ANSI 372. The page on drinking-water-safe heated hoses goes through the labels.
Strengths and weaknesses
Speaks for it
- Maker's own product page, readable before purchase
- Rating stated with a qualifier instead of a bare number
- Lead-content standard cited by name
- Wide choice of sizes on the maker's site
- Budget price class at 15 and 25 ft
Speaks against it
- No certifying body named for NSF/ANSI/CAN 372
- No wattage published
- No test method for the −40 °F figure
- No warranty period found for the hose
- Page says only “5/8-inch diameter”, not inner diameter
- No manual online: rules on cords, GFCI and coiling could not be read
Because no Kohree manual could be read, the hook-up rules on this site come from other makers. PIRIT writes “Do not use extension cords”, requires a GFCI-protected outlet and warns against leaving a plugged-in hose coiled; Miller Manufacturing writes “Do not insulate the hose.” Treat those as the cautious default and follow the sheet in the Kohree box.
Which Kohree hose for whom
Pick by situation
If the run is up to 25 ft and you want a colder maker rating in the budget price class → Kohree 25 ft
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf the pedestal stands 13 to 15 ft from the inlet → Kohree 15 ft
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf the sewer hose has to stay connected in freezing weather → Kohree heated sewer hose sleeve 20 ft
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you named certifiers matter more than the price
Not a water hose: the Kohree heated sewer hose sleeve
Kohree also sells a heated sleeve that goes over an RV sewer hose. Its product page is more specific than the one for the water hose: the heating pad turns on below 41 °F and off above 59 °F, a temperature protector cuts the power at 194 °F, and the warranty is 12 months. The sewer hose itself is not included. It is a different product for a different line and is covered under heated RV sewer hose.
Alternatives with more in writing
- Named certifiers and a 3-year warranty on the maker's site: the Camco −20 °F line.
- Published watts and switch points in the budget price class: RVGUARD, with a 7 W per foot heating cable, on at 47 °F and off at 60 °F; see 25 and 30 ft hoses.
- A full manual: Pirit, in our selection in 100 ft.
Kohree's place is the named brand with a maker page at a low price. If that is what you want, the Kohree 25 ft hose* (paid link) is the model to start with; for a short hook-up the 15 ft version is compared under 12 and 15 ft hoses. All documented hoses stand side by side in the comparison by spec sheet, and the heated water hose overview leads to every length.
Questions people ask
Is the Kohree heated water hose NSF certified?
Kohree's product page says the hose is certified to NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 lead-content requirements, and the Amazon listing says it was independently tested to that standard. Neither names the body that certified or tested it. NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 concerns lead content only; what a product leaches into water is the subject of NSF/ANSI/CAN 61, which Kohree does not cite.
How many watts does a Kohree heated hose use?
Kohree publishes no wattage, neither on its product page nor in the listings we reviewed, and we do not estimate one. For orientation only: the PIRIT manual lists 180 W for a 25 ft hose and Miller Manufacturing the same for its DH25. Kohree's page title says 110 V AC, an image caption on the same page 120 V AC.
Is the Kohree heated hose really good to −40 °F?
That cannot be confirmed. The figure is Kohree's own, qualified on its page with the words under intended operating conditions, and no test method is named. Like every rating in this product class it is a maker claim. The spigot, the regulator and the fittings at both ends are not heated by the hose and freeze at 32 °F.
Can two Kohree heated hoses be connected?
Kohree's Amazon listing says that if the hose is not long enough, two heated water hoses can be added together. That is a listing statement; the maker's product page as we could read it does not repeat it. Each hose still has its own cord and needs its own outlet. The PIRIT manual and Miller Manufacturing rule out extension cords for their hoses; use that as the cautious default.
What warranty does Kohree give on its heated hose?
We found no warranty period for the heated water hose on the part of Kohree's product page we could read, and none in the listing data. For its heated sewer hose sleeve, Kohree's page states a 12-month warranty. Ask the seller for the terms in writing before you buy, and keep the receipt.
Where this comes from
- Kohree: heated RV drinking water hose (product page)
- Kohree: heated RV sewer hose sleeve (product page)
- PIRIT Heated Hose, care and use manual (Series V, PDF via Mor Electric Heating)
- Miller Manufacturing: heated hose help page (DH25, DH50), for comparison
- Camco: Heated Drinking Water Hose −20, 25 ft (part 22911), for comparison
Keep reading
- Brand fileBrandsHeated water hose brands sorted by what can be checked: a manual (PIRIT, Miller), a maker website (Camco, RVGUARD, Kohree, VEVOR) or only a marketplace listing.
- Spec comparisonCompare by spec sheetWhich heated RV water hose is best? We compare what the makers put in writing: watts, ratings, certifiers, warranty and hook-up rules.
- Buying guide25 & 30 ft25 ft and 30 ft heated water hoses compared by maker data: 180 watts and 1.5 amps, ratings as maker claims, named certifiers, warranty, and when 30 ft is better.
- Buying guide12 & 15 ftShort heated water hoses of 12 and 15 ft compared by maker data: 90 watts at 12 ft per PIRIT, ratings as maker claims, and when a short hose beats 25 ft.
- Buying guideHeated RV sewer hoseHeated RV sewer hose or heated sleeve? What the one maker with a product page states, why heat tape is out, and the no-cost routine with closed valves.
- Buying guideDrinking water safeHeated drinking water hoses compared by their potable-water claims: Camco names a standard and certifiers, Kohree a standard, most listings only say lead-free.
Compiled by
heatedwaterhoses.com Editorial Team
Spec sheets, manuals and electrical rules for winter water hook-ups
We are the editorial team at heatedwaterhoses.com. We read the manuals, spec sheets and listings of heated water hoses line by line, check drinking-water and electrical claims against primary sources such as the EPA and the National Electrical Code, and turn that into plain-English buying advice with sources on every page.
- Manuals quoted with source
- Watts and amps per the maker
- Ratings labeled as maker claims
- Compared by manufacturer data
- Publisher details in the imprint