Spec comparison
Best Heated RV Water Hose? A Comparison by Spec Sheet: Rating, Watts, Certification, Warranty
Compared by documentation, the Camco 22911 leads at 25 ft, because its listing names its drinking-water certifications and their certifiers. This page compares what each maker puts in writing rather than hands-on tests.
Disclosure: This page contains paid links to Amazon, marked with * or “paid link”. If you buy through them, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This site is financed by these commissions; products are selected by the criteria on our methodology page. How we compare · Learn more
The short version
Compared by stated data, our pick for 25 ft is the Camco 22911: NSF/ANSI 61 hose and CSA lead-free certification named in the listing, 3-year warranty on Camco's site. The RVGUARD 25 ft hose is the lower-priced alternative and one of the few that publishes watts and thermostat switch points. Temperature ratings are maker claims and do not rank the hoses.
The short verdict
People search for the best heated RV water hose, the best heated hose for an RV or the best heated drinking water hose. No test of heated hoses by Consumer Reports turned up in our research. The full method is on how we compare.
So this page ranks documentation, not performance. A hose whose maker states watts, names a certifier and publishes its rules gives you something to hold the maker to. A hose with a cold number in the title and nothing else does not.
Camco 25 ft (22911)
AdCamco · Established brand
The 25 ft hose whose listing names its certifications and its certifiers.
Why here: Among the 25 ft hoses it is the one whose listing names both a drinking-water standard and the bodies that certified it, and Camco's own site confirms bore, rating and a 3-year warranty.
Best for: RV sites where the spigot is within 25 ft and named drinking-water certifications matter more than the lowest price.
What speaks for it
- Listing names an NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose and CSA lead-free certification to NSF/ANSI 372
- Thermostat-controlled heating cable that only heats as needed (listing)
- 5/8 in inner diameter
- Camco's own site lists a 3-year warranty with receipt
What to know first
- Camco publishes no wattage on its product pages
- Instruction sheet not available online: cord and insulation rules could not be checked
- Warranty is given as 1 year in the Amazon listing data and 3 years on camcooutdoors.com
- Costs clearly more than marketplace hoses of the same length
- Length
- 25 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −20 °F (Camco)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in
- Heat control
- thermostat-controlled cable (listing)
- Certification named
- NSF/ANSI 61 hose, CSA lead-free to NSF/ANSI 372 (listing)
- Warranty
- 3 years with receipt (camcooutdoors.com); 1 year in Amazon listing data
The criteria, in order of weight
- Evidence level. A manual we could read beats a manufacturer product page, and a product page beats a listing. Figures that rest on a listing alone are marked “according to the seller” or “listing title”.
- Drinking-water claim with a certifier. NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 concerns what a product leaches into water, NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 concerns lead content. A claim counts for more when a standard and a certifying body are named.
- Published electrical data. Watts, amps and thermostat switch points let you plan the load. Several makers publish none.
- Warranty in writing. Length and source of the warranty statement.
- Hook-up rules available before purchase. Rules on cords, GFCI, coiling and insulation.
- Price class. Budget, mid-range or premium, as a rough class from our October 2026 research. We state no dollar figures, because prices change daily.
The temperature rating is deliberately not a ranking criterion. The figures −20 °F, −40 °F and −45 °F are maker claims without a named test method.
25 and 30 ft: the standard length
This selection covers only products sold on Amazon. It is not a market overview. Products are compared by manufacturer and listing data, not by hands-on testing. How we compare
| Spec sheet | Our pickCamco 25 ft (22911) | Budget pickRVGUARD 25 ft | Kohree 25 ft | Seller data onlyREHOSEUP 30 ft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Length | 25 ft | 25 ft | 25 ft | 30 ft |
| Rating (maker's claim) | −20 °F (Camco) | −20 °F (RVGUARD) | −40 °F (Kohree) | −45 °F (seller) |
| Inner diameter | 5/8 in | – | 5/8 in diameter named by Kohree, inner or outer not specified | – |
| Heat control | thermostat-controlled cable (listing) | thermostat, on at 47 °F, off at 60 °F (RVGUARD) | built-in thermostat (kohree.com) | – |
| Watts (maker) | not published by Camco | 7 W per ft (RVGUARD); no total published | not published by Kohree | not published |
| Certification named | NSF/ANSI 61 hose, CSA lead-free to NSF/ANSI 372 (listing) | none; “lead-free, BPA-free” per maker | NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 cited, no certifier named | none |
| Warranty | 3 years with receipt (camcooutdoors.com); 1 year in Amazon listing data | 12 months (RVGUARD) | – | 1 year in the listing field; “3-year service” in the listing text |
| Price class | premium | budget | budget | mid-range |
| Best for | RV sites where the spigot is within 25 ft and named drinking-water certifications matter more than the lowest price. | Occasional cold-weather trips and garden use when the budget is tight and the maker's −20 °F claim is enough. | Buyers who want a colder maker rating than −20 °F without paying Camco prices. | Hook-ups of 26 to 30 ft when a middle price matters more than a named certifier. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
- Our pickCamco 25 ft (22911)
- Length
- 25 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −20 °F (Camco)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in
- Heat control
- thermostat-controlled cable (listing)
- Watts (maker)
- not published by Camco
- Certification named
- NSF/ANSI 61 hose, CSA lead-free to NSF/ANSI 372 (listing)
- Warranty
- 3 years with receipt (camcooutdoors.com); 1 year in Amazon listing data
- Price class
- premium
- Best for
- RV sites where the spigot is within 25 ft and named drinking-water certifications matter more than the lowest price.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon - Budget pickRVGUARD 25 ft
- Length
- 25 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −20 °F (RVGUARD)
- Inner diameter
- –
- Heat control
- thermostat, on at 47 °F, off at 60 °F (RVGUARD)
- Watts (maker)
- 7 W per ft (RVGUARD); no total published
- Certification named
- none; “lead-free, BPA-free” per maker
- Warranty
- 12 months (RVGUARD)
- Price class
- budget
- Best for
- Occasional cold-weather trips and garden use when the budget is tight and the maker's −20 °F claim is enough.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon - Length
- 25 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −40 °F (Kohree)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in diameter named by Kohree, inner or outer not specified
- Heat control
- built-in thermostat (kohree.com)
- Watts (maker)
- not published by Kohree
- Certification named
- NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 cited, no certifier named
- Warranty
- –
- Price class
- budget
- Best for
- Buyers who want a colder maker rating than −20 °F without paying Camco prices.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon- Seller data onlyREHOSEUP 30 ft
- Length
- 30 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −45 °F (seller)
- Inner diameter
- –
- Heat control
- –
- Watts (maker)
- not published
- Certification named
- none
- Warranty
- 1 year in the listing field; “3-year service” in the listing text
- Price class
- mid-range
- Best for
- Hook-ups of 26 to 30 ft when a middle price matters more than a named certifier.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
The columns labeled “Seller data only” rest on Amazon listings alone; they are shown for comparison, not as picks.
A dash means that neither the maker nor the seller published a figure.
Camco 22911. Leads on criterion 2 and 4. The listing names an NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose and a CSA lead-free certification to NSF/ANSI 372; camcooutdoors.com states a 3-year warranty with receipt, while the Amazon listing data says “Limited 1 Year”. It loses on criterion 3 and 5: no wattage, and the instruction sheet is not online. Premium price class. Details on the Camco page.
RVGUARD 25 ft. Leads on criterion 3 in its price class: 7 W per foot, thermostat on at 47 °F and off at 60 °F, all according to the maker. Rated by the maker to −20 °F, 12-month guarantee, lead-free and BPA-free stated without a certifier.
Kohree 25 ft. A named brand with its own product page; the Kohree page lists what that page says and leaves open. Rated by the maker to −40 °F, built-in thermostat; the maker's page names a 5/8 in diameter without saying inner or outer. Kohree cites NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 for lead content but names no certifier, and publishes no wattage and no warranty on that page.
REHOSEUP 30 ft. Listing data only. Rated to −45 °F according to the seller, no certification body named, warranty stated two ways in the same listing. Its argument is the length: 30 ft reaches where 25 ft falls short. The length question is covered on 25 and 30 ft heated water hoses.
Short runs and 50 ft
This selection covers only products sold on Amazon. It is not a market overview. Products are compared by manufacturer and listing data, not by hands-on testing. How we compare
| Spec sheet | Seller data onlyRVMATE 15 ft | 50 ft pickCamco 50 ft (22912) | Seller data onlyVEVOR 50 ft (1/2 in) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Length | 15 ft | 50 ft | 50 ft |
| Rating (maker's claim) | −20 °F (seller) | −20 °F (Camco) | −45 °F (listing title) |
| Inner diameter | – | 5/8 in | 1/2 in (listing title) |
| Heat control | – | – | built-in thermostat (listing title) |
| Watts (maker) | not published | not published by Camco | not confirmed |
| Certification named | none found | – | none found |
| Warranty | – | 3 years with receipt (camcooutdoors.com) | – |
| Price class | budget | premium | mid-range |
| Best for | Short hook-ups on a tight budget when 12 ft is a little too short. | Long hook-ups at seasonal sites when you want the same brand and line as the 25 ft Camco hose. | 50 ft runs on a budget when a narrower bore and less flow are acceptable. |
| On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon | On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon |
- Seller data onlyRVMATE 15 ft
- Length
- 15 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −20 °F (seller)
- Inner diameter
- –
- Heat control
- –
- Watts (maker)
- not published
- Certification named
- none found
- Warranty
- –
- Price class
- budget
- Best for
- Short hook-ups on a tight budget when 12 ft is a little too short.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon - 50 ft pickCamco 50 ft (22912)
- Length
- 50 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −20 °F (Camco)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in
- Heat control
- –
- Watts (maker)
- not published by Camco
- Certification named
- –
- Warranty
- 3 years with receipt (camcooutdoors.com)
- Price class
- premium
- Best for
- Long hook-ups at seasonal sites when you want the same brand and line as the 25 ft Camco hose.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon - Seller data onlyVEVOR 50 ft (1/2 in)
- Length
- 50 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −45 °F (listing title)
- Inner diameter
- 1/2 in (listing title)
- Heat control
- built-in thermostat (listing title)
- Watts (maker)
- not confirmed
- Certification named
- none found
- Warranty
- –
- Price class
- mid-range
- Best for
- 50 ft runs on a budget when a narrower bore and less flow are acceptable.
On Amazon(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
The columns labeled “Seller data only” rest on Amazon listings alone; they are shown for comparison, not as picks.
RVMATE 15 ft. The low-priced hose for a pedestal next to the inlet, rated to −20 °F according to the seller. Every figure comes from the listing title. If documentation matters more than price, the 12 ft Camco hose on the RV page is the better-documented short hose.
Camco 22912, 50 ft. The 50 ft hose of the same −20 °F line, with bore and 3-year warranty confirmed on Camco's site. No wattage is published. As a reference, PIRIT and Miller each list 360 W for their own 50 ft hoses.
VEVOR 50 ft. Costs far less than the Camco hose, but has a 1/2 in bore instead of 5/8 in, and the −45 °F figure is from the listing title. Both 50 ft hoses are compared on the page about 50 ft heated water hoses. For longer runs, see 100 ft hoses, where the PIRIT hose brings the most complete manual.
What the makers publish, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Camco 22911 | RVGUARD 25 ft | Kohree 25 ft | REHOSEUP 30 ft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evidence level | maker page and listing | maker page | maker page | listing only |
| Certifier named | yes (listing) | no | no, standard cited | no |
| Watts published | no | yes, 7 W per ft | no | no |
| Switch points published | no | yes, 47 °F on, 60 °F off | no | no |
| Warranty | 3 years (Camco site), 1 year (listing data) | 12 months | not stated | 1 year or “3-year service” (listing) |
| Manual readable before purchase | no | no | no | no |
The last row is the weak spot of the whole category. Among the brands we compare, only PIRIT has a manual that can be read in full before purchase; Miller Manufacturing publishes a help page for its own hoses. That is why this site quotes their rules as a general precaution: no extension cords, a GFCI-protected outlet, thermostat in open air, never plugged in while coiled. How much power the hoses draw is on the page about power use.
Pick by priority
Pick by situation
If a named drinking-water certification comes first → Camco 25 ft (22911)
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want published watts and switch points at a low price → RVGUARD 25 ft
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you want a named brand with a colder maker rating in the budget price class → Kohree 25 ft
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on AmazonIf you need 30 ft
If you need 50 ft from the Camco line → Camco 50 ft (22912)
View(paid link to Amazon, opens in a new tab)Ad · paid link · check price & delivery on Amazon
What this comparison cannot tell you
It cannot tell you which hose lasts longest, which heats most evenly or which survives the coldest night. Those are test questions, and no test exists. No maker publishes a failure rate either. What the comparison can do is show which maker gives you the most in writing. Whichever hose you choose, it heats only itself: the spigot, regulator and the RV's own lines need separate protection, as the guide on keeping an RV water hose from freezing explains.
Questions people ask
Who makes the best heated water hose?
No independent test answers that. A web search on October 11, 2026 turned up no test of heated hoses by Consumer Reports and no dedicated guide by a large testing publication. Compared by documentation, Camco states the most about drinking-water certification, PIRIT publishes the most complete manual with watts, amps and hook-up rules, and RVGUARD publishes watts per foot and switch points in the budget price class.
What is the best heated drinking water hose for an RV?
If the drinking-water claim is your main criterion, look for a named standard and a named certifier. Camco's listing for the 25 ft hose 22911 names an NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose and a CSA lead-free certification to NSF/ANSI 372. Kohree cites NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 without naming a certifier. RVGUARD and VEVOR say lead-free or BPA-free without one.
Is a −45 °F heated hose better than a −20 °F one?
That cannot be told from the listings. The temperature rating is the maker's own claim, and no listing, manual or standard we reviewed names a test method for it. A colder figure is therefore not proof of a more capable hose. Compare what else is stated: watts, thermostat switch points, the certifier behind a drinking-water claim, the warranty and the rules for hook-up.
What are the picks based on?
The picks follow disclosed criteria: how well a hose is documented, whether watts are published, whether a certifier is named, how long the warranty runs and whether hook-up rules can be read before purchase.
What is the best heated hose for a barn or a garden?
The same hoses are sold for RVs, gardens and livestock, so the criteria stay the same. What usually changes is the length. For runs of up to 100 ft the PIRIT hose is the one whose manual states watts, amps and rules, including routing the cord so livestock cannot damage it. PIRIT limits its hose to normal farm and garden use and light commercial use.
Where this comes from
- PIRIT Heated Hose, care and use manual (Series V, PDF via Mor Electric Heating)
- Miller Manufacturing: heated hose help page (DH25, DH50)
- Camco: Heated Drinking Water Hose −20, 25 ft (part 22911)
- RVGUARD: Heated Water Hose for RV (product page)
- Kohree: heated RV drinking water hose (product page)
- EPA: use of lead free pipes, fittings, fixtures, solder and flux for drinking water
Keep reading
- About this siteHow we compareOur method in the open: which manuals, spec sheets and codes we read, which products we list, what we could not verify and how the site earns money.
- Buying guideRV & camperHeated RV water hoses by what the makers put in writing: which length fits your site, what the ratings mean, power draw at the pedestal and the hook-up rules.
- Buying guide25 & 30 ft25 ft and 30 ft heated water hoses compared by maker data: 180 watts and 1.5 amps, ratings as maker claims, named certifiers, warranty, and when 30 ft is better.
- Buying guide50 ft50 ft heated water hoses for RV and garden: 360 watts and 3 amps per PIRIT and Miller, 5/8 in versus 1/2 in bore, price classes and the rules for a long run.
- Brand fileCamcoCamco heated water hoses in 12, 25 and 50 ft: part numbers 22910 to 22912, what Camco's site confirms, the listing-only −40 °F line and the two warranty figures.
- Know-howPower useHow much electricity a heated water hose uses: 90 to 500 watts by length, per the PIRIT manual and Miller. With amps, the kWh formula and a cost calculator.
Compiled by
heatedwaterhoses.com Editorial Team
Spec sheets, manuals and electrical rules for winter water hook-ups
We are the editorial team at heatedwaterhoses.com. We read the manuals, spec sheets and listings of heated water hoses line by line, check drinking-water and electrical claims against primary sources such as the EPA and the National Electrical Code, and turn that into plain-English buying advice with sources on every page.
- Manuals quoted with source
- Watts and amps per the maker
- Ratings labeled as maker claims
- Compared by manufacturer data
- Publisher details in the imprint