Model sheet
Camco 22910: The 12 ft Heated Drinking Water Hose for Short Hook-Ups
Part 22910 is the 12 ft hose of Camco's −20 °F line and the short-run pick of this site. Camco's own page confirms the part number, a 5/8 in bore in the product name, USA as country of origin and a 3-year warranty with receipt. The thermostat, the 6 ft cord, the adapter and the named certifications appear only in the Amazon listing. Camco publishes no wattage and no instruction sheet online.
Disclosure: This page contains paid links to Amazon, marked with * or “paid link”. If you buy through them, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This site is financed by these commissions; products are selected by the criteria on our methodology page. How we compare · Learn more
The short version
The Camco 22910 is a 12 ft heated drinking water hose with a 5/8 in bore from Camco's −20 °F line. According to the Amazon listing it has a thermostat-controlled heating cable, runs on 120 VAC, has a 6 ft cord with an LED plug and comes with an adapter so that either end can go to the water supply. Camco's site states a 3-year warranty with receipt, the listing data 1 year. No wattage is published.
Short verdict
The Camco 22910 is the shortest hose of the line that Camco shows on its own website, and it is our short-run pick for one reason: the maker's page backs the basics, which the listing-only hoses of this length cannot offer. It only makes sense where the spigot stands within a few feet of the inlet. The verdict rests on stated data; see how we compare.
Camco 12 ft (22910)
AdCamco · Established brand
Camco's shortest −20 °F hose for a spigot right next to the inlet.
Why here: The 12 ft hose with a part number, a 5/8 in bore and a 3-year warranty with receipt on the maker's own page. The listing adds a thermostat-controlled cable and an adapter for either end.
Best for: Sites where the pedestal stands within a few feet of the city-water inlet.
What speaks for it
- 5/8 in inner diameter (camcooutdoors.com)
- Shortest hose of the Camco −20 °F line
- Less hose to lay out straight
What to know first
- 12 ft does not reach on many sites: measure first
- No wattage published by Camco
- Instruction sheet not available online
- Length
- 12 ft
- Rating (maker's claim)
- −20 °F (Camco)
- Inner diameter
- 5/8 in
- Watts (maker)
- not published by Camco
- Price class
- mid-range
For whom, and for whom not
Speaks for it
- Part number, bore and warranty on Camco's own page
- Listing names an NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose and a CSA lead-free certification to NSF/ANSI 372
- Adapter for connecting either end to the water supply (listing)
- Only 12 ft to lay out straight; mid-range price class
Speaks against it
- 12 ft does not reach on many sites
- No wattage published by Camco
- Instruction sheet not available online
- Warranty stated as 1 year in the Amazon listing data
- The −20 °F figure comes without a named test method
It fits a pedestal right next to the city-water inlet, a short run from a wall spigot to a trough, or a kennel a few steps from the house. It does not fit a site where you have not measured yet. The page on 12 and 15 ft heated water hoses compares it with the 15 ft alternatives.
The data, sorted by where it comes from
| Feature | Camco's own page | Amazon listing (seller statement) |
|---|---|---|
| Part number | SKU 22910, UPC 014717229104 | same number as UPC |
| Length and bore | 12 ft and 5/8 in ID in the product name | 12 ft, 5/8 in internal diameter |
| Rating | “-20” in the product name; maker's claim | freeze protection down to −20 °F (−28 °C) |
| Heat control | not stated | thermostat-controlled heating cable that only heats as needed |
| Power | not stated | 120 VAC; 18 AWG, 6 ft cord with LED indicator plug |
| Watts, amps | not stated | not stated |
| Drinking water | not stated on this page | NSF/ANSI 61 certified hose; CSA lead-free certified to NSF/ANSI 372; lead-, BPA- and phthalate-free |
| Listing mark | cETLus in the product name | not stated |
| Adapter | not stated | male-to-male adapter, “allows connection to the water supply on either end of hose” |
| Fittings and jacket | not stated | machined and plated fittings; exterior jacket over hose and electrical parts |
| Weight | 5.75 lb shipping weight | 5.3 lb |
| Uses named | not stated on this page | RVing, livestock, home |
| Origin | USA | made in the USA with global materials |
| Instructions | “Instructions available in English only”; sheet not online | not stated |
| Warranty | 3 years from date of purchase with receipt | Limited 1 Year |
The page for part 22910 is sparser than the pages for the 25 and 50 ft hoses: it has no description text and no drinking-water line of its own. What Camco writes there about the longer hoses is laid out on the Camco brand page.
What 12 ft changes in practice
Less to lay out. PIRIT warns in its manual not to leave a heated hose plugged in while it is coiled, because it can overheat and melt. A hose that matches the run leaves no surplus to deal with. That is the real advantage of the short length.
The adapter decides where the cord sits. The cord is 6 ft according to the listing, and PIRIT and Miller Manufacturing rule out extension cords for their hoses. With the adapter, either end can go to the spigot, so you can put the cord end at whichever side has the GFCI-protected outlet. The page on Camco heated hose instructions goes through that choice.
Plan the load with borrowed figures. With no Camco wattage, the only maker figure for this length is PIRIT's: 90 W and 0.75 A at 120 V for its 12 ft hose. The page on heated hose power use turns such figures into kWh.
The hose heats itself only. At 12 ft, the unheated parts make up a larger share of the hook-up: spigot, riser, pressure regulator and filter still need their own protection.
Alternatives
- 3 ft more, with a maker page: the Kohree 15 ft hose* (paid link), rated by its maker to −40 °F, with no wattage and no warranty on the maker's page.
- Camco's colder figure at 12 ft: the 12 ft hose of the −40 °F line* (paid link) (part 22920), on listing data only and with a 10 ft cord. What separates the two lines is set out under Camco −20 or −40.
- The same line at 25 ft: the Camco 25 ft hose 22911, the main recommendation of this site.
The steps for connecting any of them are in the guide on how to hook up a heated water hose, and the heated water hose overview starts with the question of length.
Questions people ask
How many watts does the Camco 12 ft heated hose use?
Camco publishes no figure. Neither the product page on camcooutdoors.com nor the Amazon listing states watts or amps, and the instruction sheet is not online. The PIRIT manual lists 90 W and 0.75 A at 120 V for its own 12 ft hose. That shows the order of magnitude for a thermostat hose of this length, but it is not Camco data.
Is 12 ft long enough for an RV water hook-up?
Only if the pedestal stands right beside the city-water inlet. Measure the path the hose will actually take, from the spigot down to the ground and up to the inlet, and add slack so that neither coupling is under tension. If the result is close to 12 ft, take a longer hose: a piece of ordinary hose added to the run would be an unheated section.
How long is the power cord on the Camco 22910?
According to the Amazon listing, the hose uses an 18 AWG, 6 ft power cord with an LED indicator plug. Camco's own page does not mention the cord. On a 12 ft hose that matters less than on a long one, because the listing also names an adapter that lets either end go to the water supply, so the cord end can be placed where the outlet is.
What is the difference between Camco 22910 and 22920?
Both are 12 ft Camco hoses with a 5/8 in bore. Part 22910 belongs to the −20 °F line shown on Camco's website. Part 22920 carries −40 °F in its Amazon listing title, is described there with a self-regulating heating cable plus a thermostat and has a 10 ft cord instead of 6 ft. We did not find it on camcooutdoors.com on October 11, 2026. Neither rating comes with a named test method.
What is the warranty on the Camco 22910?
Two figures are on record. Camco's product page for part 22910 says 3 years from date of purchase with receipt. The warranty field of the Amazon listing for the same hose says Limited 1 Year. We cannot settle the contradiction from outside. Keep the receipt and check Camco's current terms before relying on either figure.
Where this comes from
Keep reading
- Brand fileCamcoCamco heated water hoses in 12, 25 and 50 ft: part numbers 22910 to 22912, what Camco's site confirms, the listing-only −40 °F line and the two warranty figures.
- Buying guide12 & 15 ftShort heated water hoses of 12 and 15 ft compared by maker data: 90 watts at 12 ft per PIRIT, ratings as maker claims, and when a short hose beats 25 ft.
- Model sheetCamco 25 ft (22911)Camco 22911, the 25 ft heated drinking water hose: what Camco's page confirms, what only the Amazon listing states, the two warranty figures and what stays open.
- Spec comparisonCamco −20 vs −40Camco's −20 °F hoses (22910 to 22912) and −40 °F hoses (22920, 22922, 22924) compared: cable type, cord length, warranty and what is only listing data.
- Step by stepCamco instructionsCamco's heated hose instruction sheet is not online. What Camco's pages and listings state about thermostat, either-end adapter and cord, and how to hook it up.
- QuestionWhat Length of Heated Hose Do You Need?Measure from the spigot to the inlet along the hose's path, check where the outlet is, then buy the shortest heated hose that covers it. Surplus cannot stay coiled.
Compiled by
heatedwaterhoses.com Editorial Team
Spec sheets, manuals and electrical rules for winter water hook-ups
We are the editorial team at heatedwaterhoses.com. We read the manuals, spec sheets and listings of heated water hoses line by line, check drinking-water and electrical claims against primary sources such as the EPA and the National Electrical Code, and turn that into plain-English buying advice with sources on every page.
- Manuals quoted with source
- Watts and amps per the maker
- Ratings labeled as maker claims
- Compared by manufacturer data
- Publisher details in the imprint